Contacts & Locations

More than a dozen program locations in East Harlem.

WHERE AND WHO

Union Settlement employs more than 450 employees at over a dozen program locations throughout East Harlem.

Administration Located At

237 East 104th Street
New York, NY 10029-5404

Contact

info@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000

Administration

Jennifer Geiling
Chief Executive Officer
jgeiling@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6000

Derrick Boone
Chief Programs Officer, Adult Services & Chief Compliance Officer
dboone@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6043

Nina Piros
Chief Programs Officer, Families, Children, and Youth
npiros@unionsettlement.org

Liliana Velez
Chief of Staff and Strategic Advisor
lvelez@unionsettlement.org
212-828-6031

Oneida Perez
Chief Human Resources Officer
operez@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6045

Lijo Chirayil Varghese
Director of Finance
lvarghese@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6037

For partnership information, please email: outreach@unionsettlement.org.

Adult Education

Hilda V Cortés
Director of Adult Education
hcortes@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6298

Economic Development Center

Michelle Cruz
Director of Economic Development
mcruz@unionsettlement.org
205 East 122nd Street, New York, NY 10035
(646) 545-5204

Early Childhood Education

Denise Ramos
Early Childhood Education Director
dramos@unionsettlement.org
(929) 410-0419

Eunice Kang
Associate Director of Early Childhood Education
ekang@unionsettlement.org
Franklin Plaza, 2081 Second Ave (107th St)
(212) 828-6106

Leggett Memorial Center
(212) 828-6033

Karen Ayala
Education and Disabilities Coordinator,
Union Jefferson Acting Center Director
kayala@unionsettlement.org
2211 1st Ave (114th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6078

Luanna Miranda
Family Child Care Network Director
lmiranda@unionsettlement.org
114-East 122nd Street New York, NY 10035
(212) 828-6817
(917) 660-3174

Noemi Rivera
Family Child Care Network Coordinator
nrivera@unionsettlement.org
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6059

Keisha Maxwell
Family and Community Engagement Director
kmaxwell@unionsettlement.org
(929) 633-0341

Lisa Aspinall
Union Washington Center Director
laspinall@unionsettlement.org
237 East 104th Street New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6051

Sheila Daniel
Pequeños Souls Center Director
sdaniel@unionsettlement.org
114-34 East 122nd Street, Main Floor New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6817

Kay-Lynn Beatrice
Union Johnson Center Director
kbeatrice@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6070

Union Carver Center
1565 Madison Ave, New York, NY 10029
212-828-6078

East Harlem Community Partnership Program
Carolina Juarez
cjuarez@unionsettlement.org
1829 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10029

Mental Health Services

Stacie Woodland
Director of Mental Health Services
swoodland@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6254

Yakaira Sencion
Intake Coordinator
2089 Third Ave (114th Street) New York, NY 10029
ysencion@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6144

Annabella Ruiz
School Mental Health Program Coordinator
aruiz@unionsettlement.org
(212) 996-6127

Senior Services

Luz Carty
Director of Senior Services
llara@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6096

Corsi Older Adult Center
Roosevert Jimenez, Center Director
307 East 116th Street New York, NY 10029
rjimenez@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6756

Gaylord White Older Adult Center
2029 Second Avenue (104th Street) New York, NY 10029
(212) 828-6055

Jefferson Older Adult Center
Sacha Tapia, Center Director
2205 First Avenue (113th Street) New York, NY 10029
stapia@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6104

NORC at Franklin Plaza
Melanie Kane, Center Director
2078 Second Avenue (108th Street) New York, NY 10029
mkane@unionsettlement.org
(646) 676-1801

Wagner Older Adult Center
Julie Lawrence, Center Director
435 East 120th Street, New York, NY 10029
jlawrence@unionsettlement.org
646-672- 2599

Washington Lexington Older Adult Center
Annette Soto, Center Director
1775 Third Avenue (98th Street) New York, NY 10029
asoto@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6115

Youth Services

Esther Kuykendoll
Director of Youth Services
ekuykendoll@unionsettlement.org

Ashley Rodriguez
Deputy Directoy of Elementary & Middle School Programs
arodriguez@unionsettlement.org

Amanda Walker
Associate Director of Afterschool Programs
awalker@unionsettlement.org
(919) 774-4496

Kinnisha Simpson
Rising Stars (ages 5-12) Program Director
ksimpson@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1332

Desmond Reid
Rising Stars (ages 5-12) Site Leader
dreid@unionsettlement.org
(646) 553-7112

Jasmine Philp
Rising Stars (ages 5-12) Program Director
jphilp@unionsettlement.org
(646) 624-1928

Liza Hunte
Program Director (PS112)
lhunte@unionsettlement.org

Rollet Hurry
Program Director (M007)
rhurry@unionsettlement.org
(646) 245-5365

Cristy Gonzalez
Program Director (M096)
cgonzalez@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1289

Kyra Giles
Program Director (M007)
kgiles@unionsettlement.org
(646) 242-3466

Angelo Cabrera
Program Director
Esperanza Preparatory Academy (M372)
wfrimpong@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1033

Nubany Perez
Community School Director
Esperanza Preparatory Academy (M372)
wfrimpong@unionsettlement.org
(646) 316-1033

Carrie Jeremy 
Program Director
Harlem Prep Middle School
cjeremy@unionsettlement.org
(646) 245-5460

Richard Reeves
Associate Director of Prevention/Intervention Programs for Youth
rreeves@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6113

Je’Nyce Gilmore
Regional Director
Youth Opportunity Hub
jgilmore@unionsettlement.org
(212) 828-6221

Monica Rene
Case Manager Supervisor
mrene@unionsettlement.org
(347) 912-0699

Union East for High School Students
(212) 828-6134

Steven Meyer
Program Director
AIM (Advocacy, Intervene Mentor)
smeyer@unionsettlement.org
(646) 672-2595

Gaylord White Community Center
237 E 104th St, New York, NY 10029
Desmond Reid, dreid@unionsettlement.org

Washington Houses Community Center
1775 3rd Ave, New York, NY 10029
Kinnisha Simpson, ksimpson@unionsettlement.org

P.S. 112 Jose Celso Barbosa
535 E 119th St, New York, NY 10035
Liza Hunte, lhunte@unionsettlement.org

P.S. 138
144-176 E 128th St, New York, NY 10035
Jasmine Philip, jphilip@unionsettlement.org

Esperanza Preparatory Academy
240 E 109th St, New York, NY 10029
Oscar Manosalvas, omanosalvas@unionsettlement.org

Harlem Prep Middle School
232 E 103rd St, New York, NY 10029
LZ Cromarty, lcromarty@unionsettlement.org

M.S. 007
Samuel Stern School
160 E 120th St, New York, NY 10035
Rollet Hurry, rhurry@unionsettlement.org

P.S. 096 Joseph Lanzetta 216 E
120th St, New York, NY 10035
Cristy Gonzalez, cgonzalez@unionsettlement.org

Rebecca Phanor
SYEP/ WLG Director
Summer Youth Employment Opportunity
rphanor@unionsettlement.org

Monica Rene
Regional Director
Youth Opportunity Hub
mrene@unionsettlement.org
(347) 912-0699

Steven Meyer
Program Director
AIM (Advocacy, Intervene Mentor)
smeyer@unionsettlement.org
(646) 672-2595

Vacant
Career Academy Director
Workforce Development

For all workforce development questions please contact:
Richard Reeves
Associate Director of Prevention and Intervention
rreeves@unionsettlement.org